Did you know? American States Discriminate Against Atheists

Did you know that seven states of the USA — Arkansas, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Texas — ban atheists from holding public office? Arkansas even stipulates that atheists are not “competent to testify as a witness in any Court.” Although these provisions are probably incompatible with the federal American constitution, they remain in effect.

Reference : Unelectable Atheists: U.S. States That Prohibit Godless Americans From Holding Public Office